Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
November 2011
04-11-2011, 12:42 PM,
November 2011
Gosh, the 4th already and I'm just getting into the month.

Two outings to report, the first a cracking run with Ladyrunner who, despite her catalogue of ailments still managed to leave me for dust in my own beloved hills. We took our dogs along, Amber, a rather fit and lively member of the Pointer family, attached to Jules via a waistband-lead assembly. This gave her the bonus of being dragged up the inclines as I laboured behind, the walls of my lungs sticking together like heavily pasted sheets of wallpaper as I struggled to keep up.

Another BlackCap today, somewhat slower but enjoyable for all that.
The weather is delightfully moribund, ideal for workmanlike sessions in the downs. Autumn dances with winter, although the latter's enterage is clearly missing its' most notable member, Cold. I'm reliably informed Cold is on her way. Good job too; Wet and Windy were a little out of sorts today.

The harder the conflict, the more glorious the triumph

06-11-2011, 06:43 PM, (This post was last modified: 06-11-2011, 07:16 PM by Sweder.)
Bonfire
Plans for a long run this morning went the way of all flesh thanks to an over-enthusiastic celebration of Bonfire night culminating in four hours of fitfull sleep. I did manage a robust assault on Blackcap whilst making a solemn pledge to run 13 hilly miles this week. At some point.

Here's a professionals eye view of last night:

http://mccauleyphotos.photoshelter.com/g...2PrcanO4LY

Lewesians are an odd bunch, but they sure know how to party.

07-11-2011, 08:13 AM,
RE: November 2011
Ah yes, we don't see enough parades of burning crosses these days, or indeed torch-bearing mobs.

And is that the massed band of the fire brigade?
07-11-2011, 08:31 AM, (This post was last modified: 07-11-2011, 10:51 PM by Sweder.)
When you spend the best part of seven hours setting light to things it's wise to invite the fire brigade.

07-11-2011, 09:11 PM,